Crack Books


The Well-Fed Writer by Peter Bowerman by Crack Books

The Well-Fed Writer: Financial Self-Sufficiency As a Freelance Writer in Six Months or Less The Well-Fed Writer: Financial Self-Sufficiency As a Freelance Writer in Six Months or Less by Peter Bowerman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Great book on copywriting, and lots of excellent tips crammed into this volume on how to start your own freelance writing biz in 6 months or less (and with no experience, too!). I would’ve given it 5 stars, except that I still feel a bit lost here, wondering how to figure out which companies to target, and what to sell as my “niche,” because I know that I’ve got lots of different types of writing and editing under my belt, but it’s definitely a question of specialization.

And then it’s all just cold calling. Ew!

Perhaps my next book on the list should be C. Hope Clark‘s The Shy Writer!

View all my reviews >>

P.S. You can find more of The Well-Fed Writer online here! (And you can buy C. Hope Clark’s The Shy Writer as either an e-book, paperback, or combo deal here!)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the mention!

C. Hope Clark
FundsforWriters.com

Comment by Hope Clark




Leave a Reply

