Crack Books


What the Dog Saw and Other Adventures by Malcolm Gladwell by Crack Books

What the Dog Saw and Other Adventures What the Dog Saw and Other Adventures by Malcolm Gladwell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Okay, to be totally fair, I didn’t get to finish this book before I had to return it to the library (someone else had put a hold on it), but the articles I read were enough to make me give it 4 stars. I’m sure, had I finished the volume, that I would’ve given it the full 5 stars, because Malcolm Gladwell is one of those rare brilliant writers who make me want to read everything he’s ever written.

Well, okay, I’m still not that excited to be reading about sports, but other than that, everything ELSE.

I definitely want to finish reading the rest of these essays, at some point, but I’ve got The Tipping Point and others in the Gladwell collection on my to-read list, so I’ll be back for more.

Also? LOVE the title article on the “dog whisperer.” It’s great to know that even the man who loves dogs will not put a dog before a human family member. (You may be the leader of the pack, but you still have to know when to be a human animal.)

View all my reviews >>

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] posted at Crack Books AKPC_IDS += […]

Pingback by WHAT THE DOG SAW AND OTHER ADVENTURES BY MALCOLM GLADWELL :: Black Heart Magazine




Leave a Reply

